Governance & Leadership

Stratford Hall (School) Society

List of 1 items.

  • Board of Governors

    The Stratford Hall Board of Governors safeguards the school's assets and oversees executive decision-making to enhance the school's performance and reputation. The Board sets priorities, approves annual budgets, and appoints the Head of School who, in turn, is responsible for ensuring that Stratford Hall is run in a manner that supports the mission and vision of the school. It is the job of the Board to ensure the school has perpetual funding. The Board meets monthly.

    Ron Cheung, Chair
    Shaneeda Jaffer, Vice-Chair
    Elisabeth Finney, Secretary
    David Nicolay, Treasurer
    Liz Fei
    Derek A. May
    Sean Pearson
    Amit Venugopal
    Jim Williams

    Richard Kassissieh, Head of School, ex-officio

Foundation Trustees

A second organization, also under the Society’s Act of BC, is the Stratford Hall Foundation. The Foundation holds major capital assets, and conducts capital fundraising.

Fayaz Manji, President
Ming Jang, Secretary / Treasurer
Fiezal Babul


Richard Kassissieh
Head of School
Anne-Marie Butler
Director of Finance & Operations
Hazel Chee
Senior School Principal
Ellis Herbert
Director of Technology
Isabel Sankaran-Wee, CFRE, IAP-L
Deputy Head of School for Advancement and Strategy